Results RRL-05 Sunday 23rd April – Dundalk

Race 1 stayed together, with it coming down to a Sprint finish, there was no stopping Ken Power of McNally Swords CC taking the win ahead of Joe Christian and Mark Kidd of Fixx Roulers. Unfortunately there was crash in this race within 5km of the finish, a few riders came down, with a couple admitted to hospital and released Sunday evening. We wish Mike Claffey And Andy Kavanagh a speedy recovery, hope to see them back in the bunch soon.


Race 2 ending in a sprint with Lloyd Scott Smart Lamps taking the win, 2nd Aidan Delaney Cuchulainn CC, 3rd Alan Carroll Clontarf CC


Race 3 also ending with a Gallop too Paul Byrne of Slaney CC taking the win from Declan Crean Bray Wheelers with Liam Hogan of Tour De Force in 3rd. Oh and welcome to the Vets Peloton ex- finglas raver  Nick Keegan who was also in the points.


Race 4 Gallops Again ! Keith Lambourne home 1st with Colm Conway of IVCA in 2nd and Jim Morahan McNally Swords in 3rd Place


Full Results Below ( which are also on the Race Results in Main Menu )


Black and Orange Group – Race 1
Ken Power 660 McNally Swords CC F 12
Joe Christian 715 Gorey CC G 11
Mark Kidd 717 Fixx Rouleurs G 10
Linus Devlin 648 Bray Wheelers F 9
Mark Mearns 726 LCRC G 8
Fearghal Regan 719 Kilcullen CC G 7
Eddie Lynch 614 Orwell Wheelers F 6
Patrick Deegan 724 IVCA G 5
Leonard Carrigan 747 Velo Club Dynamic G 4
David Holland 634 Cuchulainn CC F 3


White and Green Group – Race 2
Lloyd Scott 544 Smart Lamp E 12
Aidan Delaney 429 Cuchulainn CC D 11
Alan Carroll 449 Clontarf CC D 10
Gavin Kelly 428 McNally Swords CC D 9
Gerard Murphy 435 Clontarf CC D 8
Seán Lally 421 Smart Lamp D 7
Tony Woods 418 Clontarf CC D 6
Roy Bowden 524 Sorrento CC E 5
Derek Gormley 550 Ratoath Wheelers E 4
Desmond King 548 Lucan Stagg E 3


Blue and Purple Group – Race 3
Paul Byrne 331 Slaney Cycling Club C 12
Declan Crean 317 Bray Wheelers C 11
Liam Hogan 325 Tour De Force C 10
William McCormack 330 Velo Club Balrothery C 9
Tommy Dempsey 309 Dublin Wheelers C 8
Yvonne Doran 341 Orwell Wheelers C 7
Nicholas Keegan 327 Fixx Rouleurs C 6
Ray Scanlon 324 Dublin Wheelers C 5
Daniel Roberts 318 Dublin Wheelers C 4
Bobby Messett 338 Bray Wheelers C 3


Red Group – Race 4
Keith Lambourne 101 Laois CC A 12
Colm Conway 121 IVCA A 11
Jim Morahan 106 McNally Swords CC A 10
Eddie Dunne 113 IVCA A 9
Bernadette O’Brien 109 McNally Swords CC A 8
Derek McCullagh 116 IVCA A 7

You may also like...