Results of IVCA Championship 25 TT, Moy Valley. 25/06/2017.

Yet another tough day for the TTers. Only two of 36 managed to beat handicap and as a major surprise when processing the result I found that yours truly took the top spot. Ian O’Hara took second handicap and Ed O’Brien third. Noel Guinan, Noel Conway and Joe Sheehy filling in the top six.
Ian Cassidy was fastest, way off his best, with Joe Sheehy second, Noel Conway third.
The major prize, Age Standard, was again taken by Ian Cassidy but this time his winning margin was squeezed, in comparison to recent results, to just 36 seconds back for second placed Joe Sheehy and third placed Adrian Byre just a further 24 seconds back. Hugh Davis took 4th, Phil Ormrod 5th and Peter Raftery 6th. A healthy mix of 40’s, 50’s, 60’s and 70’s in the result.

The special prize to the fastest Road Bike Rider goes to Sean Curtis with a 1:04:32. All the road bike finishers are awarded 4 points to their respective leagues tally, names will be notified to R Race comm.

A very encouraging turnout of 36 riders and a full compliment of marshals, timekeepers and Medic made for a smoothly run, safe and socially pleasant morning with refreshments in Mother Hubbards after the event. Without doubt our best HQ. Also our best 25 TT course albeit with the road surface deteriorating a lot. ( any one got an inside track to the council out there ? :-) ).
I’m a bit jaded so if anyone has any E & O E’s to report please do so.

PS. Those I have spoken to are in favour of shifting our last 25, the Al Fresco, from Batterstown to Moy Valley as we all consider it the best course. TT com.. will discuss this and send out confirmation or otherwise.

You may also like...