The Irish Veteran Cyclists Association Blog

Tom Dempsey 10 Mile TT Results – Moy Valley 10th May

Hi all

Another great turn out with 20 riders taking part, conditions were hot and sunny. Thanks to our Time keep Ian Cassidy and our marshals and medic, without whom there would be no race!

Licence Name Gender Actual Time Actual Time Pos. Bike
Joe Sheehy M 00:21:10 1 Aero TT Bike
Rob Jennings M 00:21:56 2 Aero TT Bike
Noel Conway M 00:22:17 3 Aero TT Bike
Tony O’Malley M 00:22:19 4 Aero TT Bike
Mark Sheedy M 00:22:37 5 Aero TT Bike
Ian Devlin M 00:23:08 6 Aero TT Bike
Mark Cooney M 00:23:12 7 Aero TT Bike
Denis Fielding M 00:23:15 8 Aero TT Bike
Fergal Quinn M 00:23:47 9 Aero TT Bike
Joseph Kelly M 00:24:02 10 Aero TT Bike
Eoghan Connolly M 00:24:06 11 Aero TT Bike
Gareth Robinson M 00:24:18 12 Aero TT Bike
Ryan Paetzold M 00:24:24 13 Aero TT Bike
John Rowan M 00:24:43 14 Aero TT Bike
Noel Brannigan M 00:24:59 15 Aero TT Bike
Colm Sevastopulo M 00:25:00 16 Aero TT Bike
Martin Deevy M 00:25:07 17 Aero TT Bike
Linus Devlin M 00:25:24 18 Aero TT Bike
Paul Conroy M 00:27:26 19 Road Bike
Majella Rafferty F 00:29:01 20 Road Bike
Temperature 19 ℃
Humidity  74%
Feels like  20 ℃
Wind Speed 6.5 km/h
Wind Direction SE

Dick O’Brien Leisure League 12th May – Round 5 – The Mind the Gaps Tour – 2024

The IVCA wish to invite members to participate in round five of the Dick O’Brien Leisure League – The Mind the Gaps Tour – 2024 on Sunday 12th May 2024. Sign on at the Cycle Superstore car park in Airton Rd, Tallaght, from 08.30am. Departure 09.00am sharp. Total distance = Approx. 120km. There will be a tea stop at Laragh. All those wishing to participate must be IVCA members and or CI licence holders and the rules of the road must be observed.

Please see below link & attachment for the route map.

Check out my activity on Strava: