Monthly Archive: June 2019

Kilmessan Race Details – Tuesday 11th June

After a little break, Tuesday racing resumes tomorrow evening.
Roll out from Dunsany GAA club at 7.15pm for a first time using the Kilmessan circuit.
Used by DWCC and CI recently,

This is a 19km circuit.
Leaving Dunsany GAA Club going left to Ross Cross (N3- R147), down “soldiers” straight through 2 motorway roundabouts and then left at Garlow Cross, over the motorway and left heading for Tara Golf Club,Straight towards Kilmessan and just before the village turn left for the last 1km approach to the uphill Finish at the quarry entrance.

see route Map below.

Sign on is Dunsany GAA Club – Google map link for Dunsany GAA

Race committee.

Wicklow 200 Marshalling- **Final Reminder**


The Wicklow 200 takes place this Sunday, 9th June. A recent survey of participants showed a high level of satisfaction with the organisation and marshalling of the event and we are proud of the enormous contribution that you, the IVCA members, make to maintaining the Wicklow 200’s reputation as Ireland’s Premier Sportive event.

Our event organisers, led by Alan Heary, whom most of you met at our Race Information Days in March, and Lorraine Lewis, have already sent out marshalling allocations (about 10 days or so ago) – from the following email address :

If you for some reason cannot see this in your email inbox, please check your junk / spam folder in the first instance, or failing this contact the above email address. It is your responsibility to ensure that you are aware of your marshalling position and time slot. If, after exhausting these methods, you are still unable to establish your marshalling role, please report for marshalling assignment to HQ at Bray Emmet’s GAA at 6.30AM on Sunday morning:

As you are aware, the terms and conditions of Racing Membership of the IVCA, which you accepted when applying for membership, require that you assist in the preparation or running of the Wicklow 200, either prior to, or on the day of the event. Membership fees have been heavily discounted in anticipation of the voluntary work by members on the event.

You are reminded that the following sanctions shall apply where members fail to assist with the event, or result in a “no show” at their allocated marshalling position/role:

  • a SIX WEEK ban shall apply to your participation in all racing and time trial events, AND
  • ALL prize awards and monies shall be forfeit

The IVCA wishes to thank all members for their assistance in marshalling the Wicklow 200, and we look forward to another successful event this year, thanks to all your help.

Usher 2 Day Results

Overall result.
1st Romano Morelli -27 points
2nd Peter McDunphy – 23 points.
3rd Joseph Murphy – 22 points.
4th William McDonald – 21points.
4th Patrick Malone – 21 points.
6th Ken Hickey – 20 points.

Day 2 results.

Race 1.
1- Brian McNally.
2- Stephen O’Brien.
3-Jimmy Flynn.
Race 2.
1-Peter McDunphy.
2-Joseph Murphy.
3- Keith Sharkey.
Race 3.
1- David Byrne.
2- Romano Morelli.
3- Ken Hickey.
Race 4.
1- William Parnell.
2- William McDonald.
3- Jimmy Murphy.

Race 1

1- Ross Cadogan.
2- John McCann.
3- Ciaran Hallinan.
4- Mark Kidd.
5- Diarmuid Collins.
6- Stephen O’Brien.
7- David Holland.
8- Erik Robson.
9- Paul Rogers.
10- Fearghal Regan.
1- David McDonald.
2- Len Carrigan.
3- Joseph Murphy.
4- Martin McGonagle.
5- Peter McDunphy.
6- Linus Devlin.
7- Conor McGrane.
8- Sean Bracken.
9- Kiaran Sweeney.
10- William Cannon.
Race 3
1- Romano Morelli.
2- Patrick Malone.
3- Ken Hickey.
4- Sean Lally.
5- Jimmy Lally.
6- Kevin McFeely.
7- Helen White.
8- Tommy Campion.
9- Gerry Jameson.
10- Pat Sinclair.
Race 4
1- Hugh Byrne.
2- Terry Ryan.
3- Paul O’Connell.
4- William McDonald.
5- Eddie Dunne.
6- Peter Hurley.
7- Gerd Benndorf.
8- Colm Conway.
9- JJ Boylan.
10- William Parnell.

Wicklow 200 Marshalling


We wish to remind members to please note that marshalling allocations have been already sent out (about a week or so ago) – from the email address :

If you for some reason cannot see this in your email inbox, please check your junk / spam folder in the first instance.

The IVCA wishes to thank all members for their assistance in marshalling the Wicklow 200.

USHER 2 day – Details

Hi all

The annual USHER 2 day takes place this Bank holiday weekend.

Stage 1 gets underway on Sunday in Kentstown at 9.00am, sign on/assembly in Kentstown national school. Usual circuit.
Sign location Google link
Followed on Monday on the Culmullin circuit at 9.00am, sign on /assembly at the Hatchet pub . Culmullin circuit is the same circuit that is used for the final Tuesday evening TT event of the summer in August so some riders will be familiar with  the route.

Sign-on Hatchet Inn

R156, Barstown, Co. Meath

Prizes  for the First 3 in each race on each day and there is  one overall prize fund for the 6 best placed riders  from the 2 stages. The Australian shield will go to rider with the highest point score over the 2 days and that can be won by a rider from any of the 4 races.
You must ride both stages to count for the Overall prize fund and Trophy.
You can race on either day.
A special thanks to Mick Usher for his continued support in sponsoring the USHER 2day.
Race committee.